The big lighthouse
Unique architecture which is definately worth the visit...
The big lighthouse was built in 1829 and measured 29 m.
In 1944 it was entirely destroyed by enemy troops not long before they left the island. It was rebuilt in 1950 as it was essential for the safety of the ships and crews.
It now measures 41 m.
Opening times 2011
May, June and from 1st to 15 September : Open Wednesdays and Saturdays,
(open from 10.30am - last visit at 12.30pm / reopens at 2.30pm - last visit at 4.30pm)
From 1 July to 31 August : Open everyday
(open from 10.30am - last visit at 12.30pm / reopens at 2.30pm - last visit at 5.30pm)
Adults : 3 €
Child (from 7 to 18 yrs) : 1€
Child (- 7 yrs) : free.
For further information check out the Tourist Information website.